Photo of Bexis

Colacicco has been on the books for only one day, and we’ve already been asked this question several times: What’s the political breakdown of the Third Circuit?

There’s no natural political constituency for preemption, so we’re not quite sure what this tells you, but here’s the count: The active judges on the Third Circuit are evenly divided between judges appointed by Democratic presidents and judges appointed by Republicans.

For those desperate for more details:

Scirica: Reagan
Ambro: Clinton
Barry: Clinton
Fisher: Bush II
Fuentes: Clinton
McKee: Clinton
Rendell: Clinton
Sloviter: Carter
Smith: Bush II
Chagares: Bush II
Jordan: Bush II
Hardiman: Bush II

At that point, you’re on your own.