Defense lawyers looking for useful CLE may want to consider the upcoming webinar put together by that the DRI’s Product Liability Committee and its Mass Torts & Class Actions Subcommittee.

The topic: “Defending Medical Monitoring Claims — Recent Developments and Best Practices.”

The presenters: Sean Wajert, who’s been a guest blogger here, specifically on medical monitoring issues; and Jeff Holmstrand.

This DRI webinar is designed with our crowd in mind – attorneys representing clients in the pharmaceutical, medical device, chemical, and consumer product industries. After explaining what to expect when facing a claim for medical monitoring the presenters will conduct a discussion of important developments and trends in medical monitoring law – not just recent medical monitoring cases, but also an update where things stand with the ALI’s Restatement section related to monitoring. The webinar will explore what critical actions clients and their counsel can take to maximize their chances of defeating class certification and prevailing on the merits of medical monitoring claims.

DATE AND TIME

Tuesday, December 16, 2008: 3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Eastern; 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Central; 1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. Mountain; 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. Pacific.